Enter To Win A Copy of THE NEAR WITCH


Preview THE NEAR WITCH on Amazon

Now that you’ve listened to parts 1, 2, and 3 of our interview with author Victoria Schwab, it’s time to find out for yourself what her supernatural fairy tale is all about. HeGeekSheGeek.com is giving one lucky reader a first edition of Ms. Schwab’s debut YA novel, The Near Witch [Disney-Hyperion]. Already have a copy? Share it with a friend! Books make great Halloween gifts!

All you need to do to enter is answer the following in the comment section below: Who is your favorite witch in all of pop culture? Books, TV, movies, music, whatever!

One lucky U.S. resident will be selected at random from the comments below. Deadline for entry is 11:59 pm CST, August 31, 2011. The winner will be notified by email soon thereafter. Good luck and tell your friends!

17 thoughts on “Enter To Win A Copy of THE NEAR WITCH

  1. My favorite witch is Angela from the Inheritance books because she’s crazy and despite being a somewhat major character we know almost nothing about her. that mystery is what makes her interesting and entertaining.

  2. The Wicked Witch of West! Ha! “I’ll get you my pretty and your little dog too!” I don’t know just loved trying to laugh like her every year when Wizard of Oz came on :)

    Laura Kay

  3. I think I’m dating myself, but my favorite witch is Samantha from Bewitched. Not the Nicole Kidman version, the gorgeous Elizabeth Montgomery version (and I preferred the first Darrin too). Tabitha was pretty cool too, sort of a baby witch, if she counts. :)

  4. My favourite witch has to be the Grand High Witch from Road Dahl’s The Witches. I remember seeing the movie first, and being equal parts terrified and fascinated by Angelica Houston, and then reading the book a few years later and loving it even more.

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  5. My favorite witch is Galadriel from Lord of the Rings. Not your conventional witch, but a witch none the less, as identified mainly by enemies and the occasional dwarf.

  6. I have to go with Samantha (from Bewitched), too. Although if I’m being REALLY honest, I kinda liked her mother, Endora, better. I’m a little worried what that says about me…:-)

  7. Well besides Sabrina The Teenage Witch (I’m talking the animated television show…for some reason that one stuck with me more) I ADORE Mary Sanderson from Hocus Pocus. I mean, SHE RIDES A VACUUM CLEANER.

    Thanks for this giveaway! :)

    amber.hrkns(at)gmail(dot)com

  8. Wow, a lot of varying opinions on which witch is wickedest! But it looks like Sabrina is the most popular edging out Samantha by just one vote! Congratulations, Sabrina! And congratulations, Heather Robbins, you are the winner of THE NEAR WITCH!
    We’ll be giving away one more copy very soon when our book reviews go up (spoiler: we like it!) so stick around. Or subscribe to us to know when we post new stuff!

Leave a Reply

