My Random AGE OF ULTRON Theory


Ultron_Intro_NAHT

I just had a random theory about Avengers: Age of Ultron.

It’s been posited elsewhere that Ultron evolves from J.A.R.V.I.S. I submit that Ultron is actually Dummy, Tony Stark’s first robot that he created as a kid and used as an assistant/fire extinguisher in his lab. Stark was never very kind to Dummy, so it probably has a lot of pent up hostility. Plus, Dummy is the only piece of hardware that Stark salvages at the end of Iron Man 3. As far as we know, J.A.R.V.I.S. is long gone.

You heard it hear first, people: Ultron is Dummy. Anyone care to blast holes in this theory?

dummy

Dummy is no fool

2 thoughts on “My Random AGE OF ULTRON Theory

  1. It’s an interesting theory and it makes a lot of sense. I’m hoping that they stick with the Hank Pym origin from the comics. The Ant-man movie comes in November and Avengers 2 in May, but Ultron’s creator was hidden in the comics till later anyway.

    • I’d prefer a Pym created Ultron, too, but I think I’ve read that it’s supposed to be Stark’s fault this time. Hadn’t thought about a “secret creator” though. It would be a nice way to link Ant Man to the Avengers Universe. Have they even said which Ant Man we’re getting yet (Pym, Lang, O’Grady)?

Leave a Reply

